top of page
  • Writer's pictureKierston

April Favorites




It is so hard to believe that we are at the end of April already! But I am so excited to head into these warmer months! So, since we are at the end of the month, I thought I would recap on some of my favorite things the month of April has brought me!





First, my neon sign! I LOVE this piece! And, it was so easy to make. I was able to get the neon sign from Etsy. Then, I grabbed a piece of wood and hanging hardware from Lowes, moss from Hobby Lobby, and a staple gun. Just start by attaching the hanging hardware. Then, staple the moss on wood, however you want to arrange it. Finally, use the hardware that came with the sign to attach it to the board and voila! You have a statement piece of decor. I love that this piece has all the warmth and organic vibes from the moss, with the uniqueness and brightness of a neon sign. I placed it in the heart of my home, the dining room, and I love to see it everyday. It brings me so much joy.





Second, my new car! This month life handed me a true lemon when my Volvo engine blew up before it was 10 years old or even had 100,000 miles on it. Needless to say, I was not expecting to have to buy a new car, nor was this the market I would have chosen to do it in if it were up to me. But, this situation was out of my control and I had to make the best of it! I went four weeks without a vehicle while I weighed my options and did research on other vehicles. (Shoutout to my fiance for letting me borrow his car on the days I couldn't work from home!) After researching I decided I wanted a Toyota Rav4 Hybrid SE. Once I knew what I wanted, the real challenge presented itself...finding it. DARCARS Toyota in Frederick was beyond helpful in making my situation as stressless as they could! They were able to get the vehicle for me at a WONDERFUL price and gave me a courtesy vehicle, at no charge to me until my RAV4 came in. Now, I have my new car, her name is Delta Dawn and she is the beautiful glass of lemonade that resulted from life handing me lemons!





This Billabong Dress, that Joey got me from the Velvet Lounge in Frederick is easily one of my favorite pieces in my closet now. Not only is the dress so comfortable, but the colors are so bright and fun! I can wear it now, in early spring, with a oversized sweater and boots, and in the summer with some sandals. Its versatility and vibrance make it a true favorite.




As we head into spring, the air changes from cold and dry, to humid and warm all in the span of 3 days. The change of the seasons always wreaks havoc on my skin but Sunday Riley Good Genes keeps my breakouts at bay. The lactic acid in this serum keeps my skin bright and clears my pores. There is a reason that this stuff is considered a cult favorite, and if you haven't tried it yet, I highly recommend you get on it!




This plastic kiddie pool was a must for Hudson as we head into the warmer months. (Shedding season is upon us!) As we had some of those 80 degree days last week, poor Hudson was just so hot, he hated being outside. So, I grabbed this $9 kiddie pool from the Dollar General and now he loves to play in his pool (and I love to watch him!) Now he looks so cool and stays cool!




These Free People Get Your Flirt On shorts were the easiest buy I have had in awhile. I love the strawberry print, they are so flirty and fun! And, they are super comfortable. Being an interior design and working in the store, through the week I move so much furniture. Basically, that means I am in athletic wear when I am not at an initial design appointment or working in the store. These shorts are professional, fun and comfy! 10/10 would recommend.


There are so many things that didn't make this list, as April brought about so many wonderful things! As we head into May, we get closer to vacations, weddings, and other summer events that I can't wait to share on here. Not to mention, we ordered our kitchen cabinets. As if the wedding and all wasn't enough, this summer we are diving head first into a kitchen remodel. Stay tuned for all the fun detail on the remodel!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page